Our Board Members

Just like our staff, Greenville Literacy's Board of Directors provides an invaluable service! Their leadership and oversight help to ensure that GLA is both fiscally sound, and run with integrity and a strong vision for the future.  Below are the members of the 2016 GLA Board of Directors.


Valerie Booden, PresidentPresident
Valerie Booden
GE Renewable Energy


Denny Major, Vice PresidentVice President
Denny Major
Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.


Cindy Davies, SecretarySecretary
Cindy Davies
Greenville Technical College


Tommy Moore, TreasurerTreasurer
Tommy Moore
Fluor Corporation


Dale Stewart, Past PresidentPast President
Dale Stewart
Mitsubishi Polyester Film 




Debbie CooperDebbie Cooper
Community Foundation of Greenville


Rebecca FaulknerRebecca Faulkner
USC Upstate


Erin HalperinErin Halperin
Coldwell Banker Caine


Howie HoustonHowie Houston
Elliot Davis Decosimo, LLC


Alex McGrathAlex McGrath
Raymond James – Faust Boyer Group


Dianna WilliamsDianna Williams
Community Member


Elizabeth Palmore-PixleyElizabeth Palmore-Pixley


Lesley BakerLesley Baker
First Citizens Bank


Nichole Moore Nichole Moore
Arthur Rutenberg Homes

Dr. Cedric Adderley Dr. Cedric Adderley
SC Governor’s School for the Arts and Humanities

Vincie Albritton, Clemson University 


Daniel Lyles, Jackson Marketing Group